The Song

The airplane was on time. The luggage was not lost. We did not miss a connection. Not even one. When the plane touched down, the man in the row in back, a very old man with his wife as the caregiver, began to sing. The melody was sweet and the words talked of everlasting love, never forgotten or diminished. I hummed along and the song was in my heart. The tears that came to my eyes were real. I wish I could have given the precious little man a kiss on the cheek. It was the dearest, loveliest song I have ever heard.

Heres to Christmas at home with family and friends. Merry Christmas everyone.

b

Leave a Reply

