What Book Are You?

I’ve been a member of Blog for Women since I began blogging a little over a year ago. I actually did pay to be a featured blogger to begin with because I like to have people read what I write…I know, a little egotistical but still!

It had been a while since I visited the “girls” so this morning I decided to check in. Wow, did I find some great reading. When my blog came up, my neighbor was a Marie Walden. She pens a blog called Deep End of the Gene Pool. Ms. Walden is a multifaceted liberal writer and holds some interesting and thoughtful opinions that had me thinking. It is one of the best written blogs I have ever read. No matter what your politics or generosity index or stance on war and it’s implications, if you are thinking and searching for answer or even more questions, this is a place to go. I am not personally as liberal as she is but I did enjoy the read and found her recommendations for books appealing. I might add that when I was younger I might have been this liberal but I was never this well informed or as much of an activist.

It was while reading her blog that I found the The Blue Pyramid. The subtitle for this site is 5 years of questions. Deep End had a post about a quizie called The Book Quiz. When you answer the questions it will tell you what book you are. I was not sure I should paint myself in such black and white terms but I gave it a go. What a surprise that turned out to be! When I saw the outcome all I could think was, “Well at least I’m a Pulitzer Prize winner and a classic!”

You’re The Guns of August!

by Barbara Tuchman

Though you’re interested in war, what you really want to know is what causes war. You’re out to expose imperialism, militarism, and nationalism for what they really are. Nevertheless, you’re always living in the past and have a hard time dealing with what’s going on today. You’re also far more focused on Europe than anywhere else in the world.
A fitting motto for you might be
“Guns do kill, but so can diplomats.”

b



4 thoughts on “What Book Are You?

  1. What is it about these quizzes? I just can’t get enough. Like your “What is your blog worth?” And “what book are you?” It is the search to find who we are, isn’t it? Just love these gems you dig up.Whitney

  2. No, I have not read this book. But I will. I have always wanted to read every Pulitzer prize winning book. I hope I can do that. But until I have, I will always have a killer book list to read.b

Leave a Reply

