When the Comments Come In

Arizona Sunset
2008
Yesterday my husband was reading the newspaper to me. He does that quite a lot and I like it. He generally chooses the funny or interesting for me and avoids war, sex and crime. He knows I get a little over wrought!

The blog I wrote as I was listening turned out to been very short although the subject was bigger than you or I can wrap our minds around. Then when the resulting comments began coming, it hit me that I can not even wrap my mind around the blogging universe. Comments seem to came from all part of our beautiful world were filled with inspiration and simple loving words. How can I say thank you to each and everyone of you?

I love to be called Barb and Paisley did just that. For some reason I connect and relate to her words. She writes on several blogs but “Why Paisley?” is the one I click on most often. She makes me laugh even with a wonderful rant. She is in accounting and writes with the heart of a poet. Thank you Paisley.

Gautami Tripathy writes from India and I always find her world so exotic. When she posted the other day with a video of the rain I could almost smell the refreshing rain on the leaves. Children, teaching and poetry seem to fill this blogger’s life. She visits me often and I see her red dot on my map get bigger and bigger. 🙂

Richard shares my abhorrence for war and lives in Seattle (I think). You really must read his “Persistence of Faith” blog entry on Bundle of His(s). It is beautiful. Incidentally, Richard was one of the people that made a suggestion for a change of blog server. I was grateful for his input.

Rambler in the blog called Pure Pursuit has many thoughts on relationships. When I read the blog on “Feminism and Beyond” I was so impressed with the well though out comparison between “feminism and feminist”, a subject worth pursuing I think.

I had never read Beloved Dreamers blog before today. The post “Without End…The Angles Danced” brought tears to my eyes. You really must read this poetry. Wow!

I have said several times before that I do not write for the praise but simply for the love of the process. But I think I need to add that I do love the connections with other humans, even though I may never see their faces or touch their hands. I am grateful each and every day.

Happy Easter everyone.

b

gautami tripathy said…

What a beautiful post! Your words are gems!

dancing comes full circle

March 22, 2008 8:39 PM

Delete

Anonymous Richard said…

Everything returning to its beginning through the massive energy and infinite swirl of the universe is a wonderful thought – the end of T.S. Eliot’s journey writ cosmically large.

March 22, 2008 10:27 PM

Delete

Blogger Rambler said…

beautiful sentiment.

March 22, 2008 11:50 PM

Delete

Blogger paisley said…

happy easter barb.. your little grandson is definitely a keeper… what a doll!!!!

March 23, 2008 5:10 AM

Delete

Blogger Beloved Dreamer said…

Barbara, I’m right there with you. “Will the Circle be unbroken by an by”, HHR, HHR indeed!
I always watch for dancing Angeles. 🙂

toujours, lanie-bd

March 23, 2008 10:27 AM

Delete

6 thoughts on “When the Comments Come In

  1. Everything returning to its beginning through the massive energy and infinite swirl of the universe is a wonderful thought – the end of T.S. Eliot’s journey writ cosmically large.

Leave a Reply

