Good Bye Arizona


Good Bye Arizona
Tucson, AZ 2009



The hardest part of traveling is putting away my computer! I carry a paper journal. If I get so full of things I think I will burst, I can scribble a few notes. After I read MichealO over at When the music stops, turn off the lights! post for FOLLOW, I had an epiphany of sorts. I realized that there is more than one media that we can use to express our thoughts.

Hello Oregon
Willamette Valley
Carlton, Oregon 2008

In the post he called Souls to the Wind he used both music and words to express a thought related to the prompt. One person commented that we would all be doing the same before long! I am thinking Why Not!!!! Why do we limit ourselves to words of prose or poetry (poetry blogs) or pictures or words. If you are a teacher, you know that different media speaks to you. Some of us are auditory learners and some of us are very sensory, touchy feely kind of humans. We relate to the material but in different ways.

So for the next few days I think I will journal with my camera…the story that evolves from the effort may be just what I need while my precious computer is put safely in a padded box for it’s trip back to Oregon.

See you in a few!!!

b

2 thoughts on “Good Bye Arizona

Leave a Reply

