The Perfect Day

I need to post on a perfect Friday…I want you to all know that I find happiness in the smallest things. I have not read the news or blogged or even gone near the computer until just now, 8:30 p.m. I have not thought about loss or war. I have 4 pieces of fabric that will be crafted into aprons. The sun did shine today I think and my grandchildren helped me prepare lunch. My husband was waiting when I returned home. I talked with my daughter. I know all my family is well and happy. I have friends and they think of me as I do of them. The wonder of it all…this could just be the perfect day.

I think it must be Friday!

b

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 thoughts on “The Perfect Day

  1. B, Be it Friday, or any other day, it is always good – excellent! – to feel such gratitude. The most precious of things are those that carry heart-value. Good post, Barbara. Hope all is well with you.Best,Rebecca

Leave a Reply

