They would lay the baby down and forget where they put it!

My friend, Mary Grace, has a calendar with wise/funny quotes.  She reads the daily wisdom to me every time I see her.  I have gotten so I ask if she doesn’t offer to share.  Before I flew home to Portland two weeks ago she read me the saying of the day.  It said:

“There is a good reason why God does not give women babies after they are 50.  They would lay them down and forget where they put them.”

 After I wrote the blog about E-man and the can opener yesterday I remembered this quote.  I was thinking that we all know teens should not have babies.  It is a very bad idea for a list of reasons too long for this blog.  The most important reason…

Teenagers should never be allowed to have babies…they cannot remember to shower, wash their hands and bring the only can opener home. They would lay the baby down and forget where they put it.

I rest my case.  smile!!!

b

Leave a Reply

