The Courage to be Happy! Sunday Scribblings

Post for Sunday Scribblings
#214 Courage
     I am one of those people the wants to know more about you!  I am curious beyond all that is reasonable.  Each week when I take a look at Sunday Scribblings, I am curious…who is Megg and what is that beautiful Laini doing with Clementine Pie this weekend?  I will go to your blog just to see if you are doing okay…is your poem singing of sunny skies or crying for healing?  I am funny that way.

     Megg Genge, one our Sunday Scribbling prompters, was the one I checked on today.  I was reading her very carefully crafted posts and then went to the About section at the top of the blog page…About Megg!  She talked about healing and searching for what was wrong…things just did not seem right and she was unhappy about it.  She quoted Ghanhi (“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”) and Henry Ford (If you think you can do a thing or think you can’t do a thing, you’re right.).  Then she wrote something that hit me right between the eyes…a courageous statement of a woman that finally figured it out.  She said so simply:

Are you ready for this? There is nothing wrong with [me].

     No excuses for things gone wrong.  No crying over spilled milk. Can you believe that? Could it be that there is nothing wrong with any of us?  It seems to me we forget to make our lives what we want them to be.  I have come to believe that we think too much…about ourselves, about our planet, about our neighbors.  We think so much that we  forget to live and enjoy this life we are given!  It takes a lot of courage to accept that we are just fine.  It is hard to go out there and live a life with purpose.  So we don’t go out there.  True?  I don’t know.  I know less thinking and more doing works for me.  Pain goes away, depression eases and my mind glows.
     I just thought you needed to know.  Bye…until I see you again.

3 thoughts on “The Courage to be Happy! Sunday Scribblings

  1. It is true that it takes courage to accept who we are but it also takes courage to grow and learn. It takes courge to learn and understand others. thoughtful post.

  2. What a terrible world it would be if we were not all different. If you need courage to be yourself, then go and find it quickly!Excellent piece.

Leave a Reply

