It’s time for a change…

I want to change what I already own. But redesign is not as easy at it seems sometimes.

Take for example, this blog. Several years ago, I think it was an election year but I am not certain, I started this blog and named it “It Crossed My Mind Blog”. The title without the word blog was not available. I wrote on it for quite a while and then the election was over and so was my reason for posting. So I decided to import another blog and all the archives here. I suppose I thought at the time this would be a safe place to store them. I had been using Blogger and they have a problem called blogrot which means that after about 3 years things begin to just wither away. That old blog went back to 2007.

Then I simply forgot all about it until it cropped up as I was looking at my WordPress homepage.

That was yesterday. Because I have been wanting to write more fiction, I felt the need to bring it back to life again.  However, the title did not work for me any more and the thought of change the domain name from https://itcrossedmymindblog.wordpress.com to something else made me tired. Instead, I decided to change the blog title and leave the domain untouched and move on to writing a little bit of fiction again.

Images from old blog posts:

China...News From the Inside
China, 2006
Semana Santa...Easter Holy Week 2003
Spain, 2003
She's A Cat Lady!!!
Texas, date lost in the mist!
Extravagant....Writer Island Prompt
California Wine Country

I hope you will read some of the older posts about Etta and other things that were on my mind back 8 years ago. I know I’m going to do just that. This experience reinforces the thoughts I had when I began writing. Looking back is fun sometimes!

Thank you for stopping by.

b+

You might also like Retire In Style Blog. 

Leave a Reply

